Born This Way turns 10! Lady Gaga announces special edition inc. new reimagined tracks


Oh my good Gaga! 

Miss Gaga is not taking a beat to stop in 2021 and, frankly, we’re delighted. 

News that Gaga’s seminal Born this Way record turned 10 this week left us shooketh for our own age! Not only because it seems like only yesterday Queen Gaga was storming the charts with hits like Judas, The Edge of Glory, and the album title track, but also because they still sound as fresh as when they first came into our consciousness a decade ago.

That’s right, a decade. 

The special edition reissue will feature the 14 original tracks from Born This Way, but come with new anniversary packaging, AND (this is the good bit) a special second disc “of reimagined versions of #BornThisWay songs by incredible artists who both represent and advocate for the LGBTQIA+ community,” who will be announced in the coming weeks, Gaga revealed on Twitter.

The first of these cover tracks will be Judas, which has received a reworking from by American rapper and bounce artist Big Freedia, and is available to listen to now.

Big Freedia (source: Twitter)

Speaking of the cover, Big Freedia said: “Judas was my favourite song when it came out originally, so I really wanted to cover it”.

I am beyond excited that it’s the first to drop from this project! To me, Judas is a love song about when someone does you dirty. I’ve sure had my experience with that. Who can’t relate?”

A-men to that. 

Here’s what the special track listing will look like and you can listen to the 2021 Judas reworking below too! 

Tenth Anniversary Track List:

1. Marry the Night
2. Born This Way
3. Government Hooker
4. Judas
5. Americano
6. Hair
7. Scheiße
8. Bloody Mary
9. Bad Kids
10. Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)
11. Heavy Metal Lover
12. Electric Chapel
13. Yoü and I
14. The Edge of Glory

Reimagined Track List:

1. Marry the Night – ARTIST TBC
2. Judas – Big Freedia
3. Highway Unicorn (Road to Love) – ARTIST TBC
4. Yoü and I – ARTIST TBC
5. The Edge of Glory – ARTIST TBC
6. Born This Way (The Country Road Version) – ARTIST TBC